How to lucid dream: go WILD!

Have you attempted to learn how to lucid dream and grown frustrated with continually poor results? Have you tried all the standard “how to lucid dream” techniques and found that you just wake up in the morning with little or no dream recall? Are you beginning to think that you may never have a lucid dream?

Don’t give up: Perhaps this might help.

The bulk of the advice given to people who are learning how to lucid dream is based on the traditional methods. You’ve probably heard them before (I’ve even published them below): You work on developing increased dream recall, regular reality testing and a recognizing your dream triggers. Eventually this will all lead to a lucid dream.

Eventually.

And it’s true. It does work. The problem is that it takes time and effort and the results can take weeks, if not months to show up. Many people give up on their quest to learn how to lucid dream with the mistaken belief that this is the only way to induce a lucid dream. It’s not.

So let’s get WILD.

WILD, or “Wake Induced Lucid Dream” is a totally different way to trigger a lucid dream. All you have to do is train yourself to stay alert and conscious as your body flips the switch from “awake” to “asleep”.

That’s it. No dream journals, no need to memorize a string of your different dream triggers or hope that a reality check might one day cause you to recognize that you’re dreaming.

If you want to know how to lucid dream the easy way, this is it. It’s as easy as learning to meditate.

meditate

It can be a little tricky to master. For the first few nights you may find that you simply fall asleep, or your focus my drift away. The key is to practice. The great thing about learning how to lucid dream using this method is that there’s no “homework”. It’s totally experiential, and you only have to do it when you’re going to sleep.

Learning how to lucid dream is all about finding the best method for you. To discover more about the WILD technique, or to find your own personal gateway into the world of lucid dreams, secure your copy of the lucid dream kit today!

Be sure to subscribe to this blog for more information on Wake Induced Lucid Dreams along with other ways to learn how to lucid dream.

8 Responses to How to lucid dream: go WILD!

  1. Liara Covert says:

    As a person begins to sense a level of control while floating during lucid dreams, it can be exhilarating, peaceful and even mind-blowing. It can defy most of your experiences and points of reference. Its not uncommon for disorienting or abrupt transitions back to waking consciousness to disorient the dreamer. How would you guide people to learn to exert more control for, shall we say, “smoother transitions” among conscious states and to avoid bumpy landings?

  2. [...] will greatly increase your chances of having a lucid dream. This article describes the technique.read more | digg [...]

  3. I have had some limited success with this method in the past, but simply paying attention to dreams worked better for me. I get great hypnogogics this way though!

  4. bkbutler83 says:

    Took a class in college where we kept a dream journal; I put a big sign at the foot of my bed that said “dream.” Though I wasn’t having dreams whose direction I could consciously control, my dreams did get wilder, my memory of them extensive and detailed, to the point where my dreams the night before sort of haunted me throughout the whole next day.

  5. Stef says:

    I have had lucid dreams since little – I am 24 – but as the number of tasks I have to deal with grows, I seem not to be able to lucid dream any more. Actually I cannot remember my dreams any more.
    So, I believe there must be a connection about how relaxed you are before you go to sleep and the ability to trigger this kind of dreams.

  6. agnes nateba says:

    I often know I’m dreaming and when I do realise this, I jump off a cliff – or something similar, and I know I can fly and I usually do. It’s a glorious feeling.

    But sometimes I realise that I’m in the middle of a dream, when it’s a specially horrifying dream – like being chased by Frankenstein or Dracula – and I force myself to wake up, like shaking myself like mad and it seems ages before I’m able to wake up. But eventually I do.

    My dreams are particularly vivid – sometimes it’s night, sometimes a bright sunny day. I can remember dreams from years back.

  7. 15thchakra says:

    i think as we grow older it becomes harder to know your dreaming cus of our day to day lessons in life. I have noticed for myself anyway right before i go to bed my mind is going over previous things i have learned or want to learn. A large help for me to lucid dream, although i have not mastered this yet is to clear my mind and focus on (vibrations). focus on nothing. If you practice MEDITATION this will come naturally with time. Although this sounds like a contridiction focus on awarness and nothing else.

    hope some of this helps : } best of luck to yew all

    If this subject is of great interest to you i strongly urge you to read these books below they will BLOW your mind.

    Journeys out of body- Robert A Monroe

    Far Journeys- Robert A Monroe
    ..
    .
    also check out the monroe institute for any sleeping problems you may have.

  8. dina says:

    ive attempted a WILD before, read about it earlier that night and tried really hard to focus like the article said, but eventually two hours passed and i got tried and gave up. i thought i had gone to sleep but i had really entered sleep paralysis instead. i heard all these loud noises and an invisible weight pressing down on me and i freaked out trying to get up as fast as possible. then i realized that i was about to experience a false awakening , but i ruined it by thrashing around until i finally woke up… disappointed.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

